Meet the 2022 Coach of the Year Finalists

For the 8th year, Community for Coaches recognizes women and men who are effectively using sports to change lives and to make our city a better place.  We are proud to announce this year’s class of finalists:

Female Finalists:



Jennifer Bartsch – Prairie Star Middle School

Emily Meier – The Lutheran High School

Kathy Sawyer – Overland Trail Middle School


Male Finalists:

Bob Ehler – St. James Academy and MAVs KC

David Pollard – Blue Springs High School

Adam Runyan – Mill Valley High School

From April 1-20 an online vote will take place to select this year’s overall award winners.  CFC is grateful to these outstanding coaches for the work they do with young people, and we’re also grateful to the KC community which has supported this process through the years.  To learn more about this year’s class, visit the COY Finalist webpage.

Let’s Coach With Purpose…